Nepal and Bhutan trip, March-April 2015

Hi.  Long time, no post.  I recently took a four-week vacation with my friend Katy to Nepal and Bhutan.  During our seven-day trek in the Annapurna Sanctuary, I thought a lot about RAGBRAI, the seven-day bicycle ride across Iowa, and found myself drawing some comparisons, so I decided this blog is an appropriate place to write up my journal entries about the trip.

So, in subsequent posts I’ll slowly write up my notes and add some photos.  Here’s a “bird on the wing” of our plane in Delhi as we start our final leg to Kathmandu:

IMG_1301

Leave a Reply

